Book of Mirrors

Nightingale, Sarah Jane


Wind Ensemble


3 cl


Contact CoMA

About the work

The first movement consists of the rapid alternation of material between the three players at a fast tempo. The second is slow moving, but preserves the irregularity of the musical figures. The third returns to the fast opening tempo and type of material.

Technical notes

The piece consists of rhythmic and melodic fragments tossed between the three players