Friedmann Model 1

Edwards, Ken


2m 00s




Flexible Ensemble


Contact CoMA

About the work

One of a series of “Sound Bites” written by members of the Forum London Composers’ Group for the London COMA ensemble to perform at its concert in July 1998. Sub-titled “representing the life and death of the Universe from the Big Bang to Big Crunch”

First Performance: London COMA , July 11th 1998, St George in the East, London

Technical notes

The piece has 6 parts: 1. fl, ob; 2. cl, sax, tpt; 3. hn, sax, low brass; 4. Upper strings; 5. Lower strings;

6. Percussion