This special concert from CoMA Leeds will include a unique collaboration with storyteller Matthew Bellwood and a vibrant repertoire including:

  • Group Hug (Yshani Perinpanayagam)
  • Bluebottle (Yshani Perinpanayagam)
  • Plain Chanting (Elaine Levene/ Matthew Arnold)
  • Curlew (Sue Watts / Gillian Clarke)
  • Ein Feste Burg (harmonised J.S. Bach)
  • When the Lord’s music met the Devil’s music (Phil Green / Bach)
  • Seasonal Variations (Phil Green / after Vivaldi)
  • Story from M Bellwood leading into – A Chilly Reception (Levene / Purcell)

Gillian Clarke has given CoMA Leeds permission to use her poem Curlew.


no current events